Stupid sh*% you worry about when you’re a kid

When I was a kid, I wore my hair long and stick straight, usually pulled back into a ponytail. I have always disliked blow drying my hair, so very often I’d be pulling wet hair back into an elastic and going with it … and if you’ve ever done this you know that at night, you pull your hair out of the ponytail, and it’s still wet.

I used to worry that if I did this too often, my hair would rot and just fall off. In like one big, ponytail shaped clump.

But it never happened. And here I am, in my fourth decade, and I still seem to have most of my hair.

What were some of the silly things you worried about when you were a kid and thought would happen to you?

Standard

Leave a Reply

